lottonomad.blogg.se

Ubuntu 14.04 iso download for virtualbox
Ubuntu 14.04 iso download for virtualbox












ubuntu 14.04 iso download for virtualbox

There I had to define the path on the host-system and an alias name for the share. then I mounted it via desktop functionality, it was mounted under /media//Ĭode: Select all Expand view Collapse view sudo sh /media//nĪfter this autoresizing of the ubuntu display resulotion when resizing the guest window and the clipboard were working great.įor the use of shared folders I needed to create a shared folder as done before via VirtualBox Manager one the Windows 7 host. I solved it by downloading the guest addition iso directly from I followed missleading instructions for installing guestadditions on the ubuntu guest Hopefully someone would be able to provide further help. Since the installation of guestAdditions auto-resize of the guest-window and the clipboard are working.īut I am not able to find the shared folder. There was an warning that headers for the kernel are missing and that this may is a reason for failure. org/virtualbox/5.0.14/VBoxGuestAdditions_5.0.14.isoĬode: Select all Expand view Collapse view sudo sh /media/dvdname/n On Windows Host I installed latest extension pack from the same site: Oracle_VM_VirtualBox_Extension_Pack-5.0.14-105127Ĭode: Select all Expand view Collapse view h ttp :// download.virtualbox. On Windows Host I installed latest virtual box from download page: VirtualBox-5.0.14-105127-Win I consulted several sites for advice and tutorials. But I cannot find it somewhere on my Ubuntu. I created a shared folder via VirtualBox Manager (from Windows host).

ubuntu 14.04 iso download for virtualbox

Ubuntu 14.04 iso download for virtualbox install#

I am able to install Ubuntu and to use it basicallly. I downloaded latest ISO from Ubuntu website (Desktop edition). I have installed VirtualBox 4.3.12r93733 there. I want to make use of shared folders but I cant get it working.














Ubuntu 14.04 iso download for virtualbox